Open the menu

Botox

Botox is used in cosmetic medicine to erase wrinkles remarkably well on the upper part of the face: horizontal wrinkles on the forehead, frown lines (vertical wrinkles between the eyebrows), and crow’s feet wrinkles (fine lines in the outer corner of the eyelids, towards the temples).


Botox temporarily blocks the motor command of the muscles that create these wrinkles. The results can be seen in two stages:

  • one to three days after the treatment, the muscle treated no longer contracts, or much less (depending on the required effect, which the practitioner can control with the dosage): the wrinkle no longer occurs during facial expressions, although the face retains its normal shape and does not appear fixed.
  • two months afterwards, the skin now prevented from wrinkling overly can be repaired using cosmetic hydrating creams: fine lines disappear, leaving a nice smooth forehead.

 

Botox      Botox     


Botox should be considered as a preventative and curative treatment for wrinkles, becoming progressively permanent: at the outset, the muscles are still strong, because they have been called on to make facial expressions. Think of the long-term effect of Botox as “the opposite of doing sport”: now forced to relax, the muscles will relax and lose their strength, although they are not destroyed (as is the case with a leg in plaster: when the plaster is removed, the muscles have melted away on account of remaining immobilised).

The first Botox treatment will have a visible effect for 4 to 6 months on average. The next will last 7 to 9 months, with the third sometimes lasting for over a year...

This treatment, properly conducted, presents no risk and is reversible should you wish to stop.

See the gallery of photos below, giving you an idea of the results possible before and after treatment:

 

Botox   Botox

 

 

 
Botox   Botox

 

 

 
Botox   Botox

 

 

 
Botox   Botox
   


Result with Botox alone: the forehead is now nice and smooth. The 2 lines between the eyebrows may disappear completely if a little more plumping product is injected: the result will then be impeccable.


Do not hesitate to contact our Centre on +32 (0)65 630 630 for more information about Botox.

Open the menu

Botox

Le Botox est utilisé en médecine esthétique pour gommer remarquablement les rides de la partie supérieure du visage: les rides horizontales du front, les rides du lion (rides verticales entre les sourcils), et rides de la patte d'oie (fin plissé de l'angle externe des paupières, vers les tempes).


Le Botox bloque temporairement la commande motrice des muscles qui créent ces rides. Le résultat se voit en deux temps:

  • un à trois jours après le traitement, le muscle traité ne se contracte plus, ou beaucoup moins fort (selon l'effet souhaité, dosable par le praticien): la ride ne se marquera plus lors des expressions, tout en conservant au visage une physionomie normale et non figée.
  • les deux mois qui suivent, la peau ainsi empêchée de plisser exagérément peut se réparer avec l'utilisation des crèmes cosmétiques hydratantes: les fines cassures disparaissent alors, laissant un front bien lisse.

 

Botox      Botox     


Il faut considérer le Botox comme un traitement préventif et curatif des rides, progressivement définitif: les muscles au départ sont puissants, à force d'être sollicités par les mimiques. Imaginons l'effet à terme du Botox comme "le contraire de faire du sport": mis au repos, les muscles vont se relâcher et perdre de leur puissance, sans pour cela être détruits (c'est par exemple ce qui se passe lorsqu'on a une jambe dans le plâtre: à l'enlèvement du plâtre, les muscles ont fondu du fait d'être restés immobilisés).

Un premier traitement par Botox aura un effet visible pendant 4 à 6 mois en moyenne. Le suivant durera 7 à 9 mois, puis le troisième parfois plus d'un an...

Ce traitement, bien conduit, ne présente pas de risque et est réversible si on décide d'arrêter.

Découvrez ci-dessous une galerie photos vous donnant une idée des résulats possibles avant et après intervention:

 

Botox   Botox

 

 

 
Botox   Botox

 

 

 
Botox   Botox

 

 

 
Botox   Botox
   


Résultat avec le Botox seul: le front est maintenant bien lisse. Les 2 rides entre les sourcils peuvent disparaître complètement si on injecte en plus un peu de produit de comblement: le résultat sera alors impeccable.


N'hésitez pas à prendre contact au +32 (0)65 630 630 avec notre centre afin d'obtenir de plus amples informations sur le Botox.